Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Anonymous
    my

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018
    Nothing
    The host is really kind and welcoming. The room is clean and very comfortable.
    Martyn
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheila
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018
    Wonderful hospitality and host Delicious breakfast.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018
    Nothing
    Isabelle was the perfect hostess. The house is perfectly positioned for the railway station, tram & the airport bus.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018

    Tres Bon en Bordeaux

    Nothing.
    Warm welcome and great breakfast. Madame Isobel is very friendly, helpful and thoughtful in many ways; such as suggesting chateaus to visit at St Emilion and phoning us after we left some items behind after leaving. Good location close to Gare St Jean for car hire desks or tram into Bordeaux city.
    Michelle
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018
    Everything’s fine!Especially, the host, she was nice and gave me a lot of advice.
    Gabrielle
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018

    Welcome was warm and stay was very comfortable.

    john
    fr

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maia
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018
    We had a view to the street, it was a little noisy at some point.
    Very friendly and helpful host, great breakfast, clean, nice relaxation corner outside, good bed
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    Great choice to stay for a short trip.

    Creaky Floorboards but that's part and parcel of an old house.
    Breakfasts, and the host, Isabelle.
    Stuart
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    10 August 2018
    The mounting for the shower head was in need of repair. Also it is about a thirty minute walk from the centre of town, if that is an issue. There are buses, taxis and trams though so no problem there.
    The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a great time in Bordeaux largely thanks to her recommendations. The place was also quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was provided and we met some lovely folks over the communal table.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    Nothing
    Isabelle was so helpful, property excellent!
    Thomas
    no

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    Nothing
    Fantastic B'n'B iN Bordeaux. The host, Isabelle is the sweetest host I’ve ever meet. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful in the backyard. If I could give 11 to anyone I’d give it to La Halte Montaigne.
    Zoran
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018
    Isabelle, the host, was very helpful in providing advice on what to do. The breaksfat was delicious with bread, croissants and pain au chocolat directly from the local bakery. The room and the whole structure are very well renovated keeping a lot of charme.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2018
    Isabelle was amazing - in addition to practically providing us with an itinerary for our time in Bordeaux she was full of stories about the city and its history. She also gave us some wonderful suggestions about the Dordogne area where we were headed to after Bordeaux. She was great!
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Brilliant place to stay

    Arnaud is very professional and ensures that you have a great stay.
    Vicki
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    Garden retreat was excellent and popular spot in the evening. Our hostess was outstanding in her knowledge of Bordeaux and region generally. It enabled us to maximise our time and get most out of our stay. Her breakfast was good especially the bread!
Loading reviews